Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gina McQuillan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Gina McQuillan

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (63 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ed “The Bearded Wanderer” Swale

November 12, 2022

1  out of  5
"I purchased a house in Salem Nov 2021. As soon as I started insuring with this business, I was told I needed a new roof because of the “discoloration” in the pictures they took from ground level. I have a 65’ Oak tree covering the whole house. I have a VA loan and to have it approved, the roof had to pass their standards. The roof was classified as Average. State Farm demanded I hire a roofing company to come and inspect it. I told them I would not do it because I already gave them the paperwork saying the roof was AVERAGE. well, they just canceled my homeowners insurance. Just to let you know, I am a 100% disabled combat veteran who was homeless for over 3 years and they feel that replacing a roof while on VA Disability is not an issue for me. I will be canceling my auto insurance with them now. I found Allstate has better rates with better coverage for both home and auto. Got my cancellation notice the day before Veterans Day. 🇺🇸 VA Minimum Property Requirements at a Glance *Working electric, heating and cooling systems *ADEQUATE ROOFING THAT WILL LAST THE FORESEEABLE FUTURE *Sufficient in size for basic living necessities *Clean, continuous water supply with sanitary facilities *Free of lead-based paint *Free of wood destroying insects, fungus and dry rot *Safe and sanitary sewage disposal *Accessible from an all-weather public or private street *Attics and crawl spaces must be accessible and properly vented"

Ryan Partee

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"The person I talk to you was knowledgeable and took care of what needed to be done"

Bob Rast

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best"

Rodd Meyer

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Visited the office yesterday. Haley and Alexis were very friendly, professional and answered all my questions. Great customer service!"

Jeff

May 20, 2021

4  out of  5
"Staff very friendly easy to work with, auto policies great deal no hesitation in switching to state farm. The home owners seems like it could be more reasonable but I haven't done alot of research on it yet either. Overall glad I switched to Gina's office"

Mary Chuey

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Appreciate Gina and her staff. Was a good experience."

Elizabeth Nagamalla

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Gina and your company and the excellent service provided by your delightful employees, Solomon and I would love to recommend your company to anyone who needs. Thank again!"

Sheila Toothman

September 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service"

Mike Showalter

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are extremely helpful and very friendly. Their rates are among the best around, I will be staying with them for all of my insurance needs."

Alma Smith

June 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"This company is absolutely great."

Matthew Hall

June 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always have a good experience when I have to visit the office"

Danielle Burbick

February 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Before I came to Gina McQuillan State Farm; I had no idea what kind of coverage I carried. All I knew was that I had “full coverage” on my auto and my home was covered. I had NO IDEA that all my coverages did not match what I needed or what I thought I had. I switched to Gina and Penny sat down with both my boyfriend and I and went over the coverages on all three of our vehicles and put us where we wanted AND needed to be. We also sat down with Gina to make sure our homeowners coverage was were it should be (it wasn’t) until she switched everything. It makes me feel good that I know this company will look out for my family and I and not just do what puts more money in their pockets!"

Eric Krannich

January 28, 2020

1  out of  5
"Her office personnel have no concept of the Do Not Call list and the laws surrounding it. I put a request in for an auto insurance quote roughly 9 months ago. Her employee at the time (legally) called me 4 times the next day. I called her back and asked her to please stop calling me because I already received the quote info from online. I then promptly went onto state farm's website and completed an internal request to not be contacted by any form of communication. Fast forward to now, I am being called again to "follow up on an older quote". I NEVER gave permission for that, and legally they only had a 30 day window after the request for the quote to continue contacting me unless I asked them to stop before the 30 days. I have reported her to the DNC registry and I suggest anyone with the same issue to do the same, it only takes a few minutes and can lead to actual fines to this office as well as the actual person calling/bothering you. All these local insurance companies care about is money and have no regard for these laws put in place to protect consumers. The only way for these calls to stop and is file official complaints and hit them where it hurts, their bottom line."

Mark sanders

December 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"The transfer of our coverage from Louisiana to Ohio was one of the most pleasant experiences my wife and I had during our transition to Salem. Their staff was so respectful and professional I highly recommend their services to anyone looking for an insurance agent!!"

Megan Lehwald

November 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Extremely friendly staff and great service! They are quick and efficient with any questions you may have! I love how I always receive a warm welcome from Heather at the front! I highly recommend looking into everything they have to offer."

thomas robinson

October 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful staff. They are always willing to work with me and answer questions I may have."

Jason Naylor

October 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great team here at Gina's office. Able to get you in and out the door with your mission taken care of 100%."

michael williams

September 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Quality people great service"

Vicki Casey

June 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Gina has been handling our insurance needs for close to 20 years...car insurance, home insurance, RV insurance, and umbrella liability. Gina has also assisted us with financial assessment. Very knowledgeable."

Larry Musgrave

May 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"It's so refreshing to do business with the Gina McQuillan Agency ! I had some personal setbacks and the staff worked with me to maintain my auto and renters insurance with compassion and professionalism...a perfect example of commitment to Customer Service. Heather was especially helpful, professional and personable !"

Zac Wells

April 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Quality customer service, always with a quick response!"

Cara McEldowney

March 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"I decided it was time to compare coverage options for my home and auto insurance. My previous agent wasn't responsive to me. State Farm checked all the boxes on my needs list. The customer service is outstanding, the savings are great, I met the people in person and I knew I had made the right decision. Thank you all, for a wonderful experience. If you're interested in switching or choosing your first insurance agent, pick them. I'm part of their family now. ~Cara"

Jaison Carman

February 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"What a great staff! Very helpful and knowledgeable! I have had my insurance with them for several years and look forward to several more!"

Tricia Taucher

February 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always willing to help and will answer any questions you may have."

Philip Runkle

January 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Been with Gina for 6 years and has been amazing to work with."