Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jessie Rose

Jessie Rose

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jessie Rose
"A very professional office with a great staff who is always ready to answer any questions you may have! It is always a pleasure to come into Gina McQuillan's office, Gina herself is a great agent."
Profile photo of Grump Azz Garage

Grump Azz Garage

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Grump Azz Garage
"Very knowledgeable and polite staff"
Profile photo of Damyen Bair

Damyen Bair

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Damyen Bair
"Wonderful and knowledgeable staff, very helpful with questions and concerns I had about policies."
Profile photo of Chelsea Faloba

Chelsea Faloba

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chelsea Faloba
"i have my policies at this office and they've saved me tons of $"
Profile photo of Joe Sigurani

Joe Sigurani

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Sigurani
"Very awesome personel, and very attentive."
Profile photo of Ed “The Bearded Wanderer” Swale

Ed “The Bearded Wanderer” Swale

November 12, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Ed “The Bearded Wanderer” Swale
"I purchased a house in Salem Nov 2021. As soon as I started insuring with this business, I was told I needed a new roof because of the “discoloration” in the pictures they took from ground level. I have a 65’ Oak tree covering the whole house. I have a VA loan and to have it approved, the roof had to pass their standards. The roof was classified as Average. State Farm demanded I hire a roofing company to come and inspect it. I told them I would not do it because I already gave them the paperwork saying the roof was AVERAGE. well, they just canceled my homeowners insurance. Just to let you know, I am a 100% disabled combat veteran who was homeless for over 3 years and they feel that replacing a roof while on VA Disability is not an issue for me. I will be canceling my auto insurance with them now. I found Allstate has better rates with better coverage for both home and auto. Got my cancellation notice the day before Veterans Day. 🇺🇸 VA Minimum Property Requirements at a Glance *Working electric, heating and cooling systems *ADEQUATE ROOFING THAT WILL LAST THE FORESEEABLE FUTURE *Sufficient in size for basic living necessities *Clean, continuous water supply with sanitary facilities *Free of lead-based paint *Free of wood destroying insects, fungus and dry rot *Safe and sanitary sewage disposal *Accessible from an all-weather public or private street *Attics and crawl spaces must be accessible and properly vented"
Profile photo of Ryan Partee

Ryan Partee

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Partee
"The person I talk to you was knowledgeable and took care of what needed to be done"
Profile photo of Bob Rast

Bob Rast

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Bob Rast
"The best"
Profile photo of Rodd Meyer

Rodd Meyer

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Rodd Meyer
"Visited the office yesterday. Haley and Alexis were very friendly, professional and answered all my questions. Great customer service!"
Profile photo of Jeff

Jeff

May 20, 2021

4  out of  5 rating by Jeff
"Staff very friendly easy to work with, auto policies great deal no hesitation in switching to state farm. The home owners seems like it could be more reasonable but I haven't done alot of research on it yet either. Overall glad I switched to Gina's office"
Profile photo of Mary Chuey

Mary Chuey

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Chuey
"Appreciate Gina and her staff. Was a good experience."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Nagamalla

Elizabeth Nagamalla

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Elizabeth Nagamalla
"Thanks to Gina and your company and the excellent service provided by your delightful employees, Solomon and I would love to recommend your company to anyone who needs. Thank again!"
Profile photo of Sheila Toothman

Sheila Toothman

September 22, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Sheila Toothman
"Awesome customer service"
Profile photo of Mike Showalter

Mike Showalter

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Showalter
"They are extremely helpful and very friendly. Their rates are among the best around, I will be staying with them for all of my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Alma Smith

Alma Smith

June 28, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Alma Smith
"This company is absolutely great."
Profile photo of Matthew Hall

Matthew Hall

June 26, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Hall
"Always have a good experience when I have to visit the office"
Profile photo of Danielle Burbick

Danielle Burbick

February 12, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Danielle Burbick
"Before I came to Gina McQuillan State Farm; I had no idea what kind of coverage I carried. All I knew was that I had “full coverage” on my auto and my home was covered. I had NO IDEA that all my coverages did not match what I needed or what I thought I had. I switched to Gina and Penny sat down with both my boyfriend and I and went over the coverages on all three of our vehicles and put us where we wanted AND needed to be. We also sat down with Gina to make sure our homeowners coverage was were it should be (it wasn’t) until she switched everything. It makes me feel good that I know this company will look out for my family and I and not just do what puts more money in their pockets!"
Profile photo of Eric Krannich

Eric Krannich

January 28, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Eric Krannich
"Her office personnel have no concept of the Do Not Call list and the laws surrounding it. I put a request in for an auto insurance quote roughly 9 months ago. Her employee at the time (legally) called me 4 times the next day. I called her back and asked her to please stop calling me because I already received the quote info from online. I then promptly went onto state farm's website and completed an internal request to not be contacted by any form of communication. Fast forward to now, I am being called again to "follow up on an older quote". I NEVER gave permission for that, and legally they only had a 30 day window after the request for the quote to continue contacting me unless I asked them to stop before the 30 days. I have reported her to the DNC registry and I suggest anyone with the same issue to do the same, it only takes a few minutes and can lead to actual fines to this office as well as the actual person calling/bothering you. All these local insurance companies care about is money and have no regard for these laws put in place to protect consumers. The only way for these calls to stop and is file official complaints and hit them where it hurts, their bottom line."
Profile photo of Mark sanders

Mark sanders

December 17, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Mark sanders
"The transfer of our coverage from Louisiana to Ohio was one of the most pleasant experiences my wife and I had during our transition to Salem. Their staff was so respectful and professional I highly recommend their services to anyone looking for an insurance agent!!"
Profile photo of Megan Lehwald

Megan Lehwald

November 6, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Megan Lehwald
"Extremely friendly staff and great service! They are quick and efficient with any questions you may have! I love how I always receive a warm welcome from Heather at the front! I highly recommend looking into everything they have to offer."
Profile photo of thomas robinson

thomas robinson

October 30, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by thomas robinson
"Very friendly and helpful staff. They are always willing to work with me and answer questions I may have."
Profile photo of Jason Naylor

Jason Naylor

October 16, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Naylor
"Great team here at Gina's office. Able to get you in and out the door with your mission taken care of 100%."
Profile photo of michael williams

michael williams

September 26, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by michael williams
"Quality people great service"
Profile photo of Vicki Casey

Vicki Casey

June 23, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Vicki Casey
"Gina has been handling our insurance needs for close to 20 years...car insurance, home insurance, RV insurance, and umbrella liability. Gina has also assisted us with financial assessment. Very knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Larry Musgrave

Larry Musgrave

May 4, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Larry Musgrave
"It's so refreshing to do business with the Gina McQuillan Agency ! I had some personal setbacks and the staff worked with me to maintain my auto and renters insurance with compassion and professionalism...a perfect example of commitment to Customer Service. Heather was especially helpful, professional and personable !"